SOUNDWAVES: Bonnaroo Lineup Announced

Bonnaroo 2011


The summer music festival season is upon us and many of the events have been tempting our wallets with their fantastic music acts. As of a few days ago, Bonnaroo is the latest to announce their lineup. The best way to describe it, after picking your jaw up from the floor, is: fantastically diverse.

Celebrating its ten year anniversary this year, Bonnaroo is a four day music and arts festival located in Manchester, Tennessee on a 700 acre farm. This year’s bill includes: Eminem, Arcade Fire, The Strokes, Widespread Panic, The Black Keys, Robert Plant & Band of Joy, Mumford & Sons, Buffalo Springfield, Lil Wayne, Primus, Iron & Wine, Florence + The Machine, and many, many more. Check out the announced lineup here. But wait! In addition to the already stacked lineup, the festival will continue to announce performers, as well as announce their comedy lineup.

Tickets begin at $224.50 and go on sale at 12 PM EST on Saturday, Feb. 19. Check out the announcement video from Conan O’Brian below.

About Nick Howland

Nick Is the Webmaster at the LC Bridge. He is currently studying graphic design at Lewis and Clark Community College with plans to transfer and pursue his bachelor's degree at the end of this school year. He loves comics, music, and long walks on the beach.
View all posts by Nick Howland →

1 thought on “SOUNDWAVES: Bonnaroo Lineup Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.